Hi. Thanks for visiting the website.

You’ll find my author page here, plus other things I do, such as web content writing, a bit of web design, a touch of this and a bit of that.


I have written, designed and published three books under my own brand name, Bike Ride Books.

The most recent is ‘A Lake District Grand Tour’, the humorous account of a cycle ride around Lakeland, taking in all of the lakes and passes, and reaching the furthest north, south, east and west in the Lake District National Park.

My books have been well reviewed. For example, Adventure Travel magazine described my first book as “Warm, well observed, unpretentious and very funny.”

Cumbria Life magazine kindly said of my most recent book: “Relaxed and chatty with a ready wit.”

You can read more about the books on the Author Page on this website.

There is another book on the way, which I guess will be announced on Twitter as well as here. Feel free to get in touch.

Author Page

Writing Web Content and Blogs


Lake District Photography

Other Bits and Bobs


You can contact me here:

* indicates required field